The Black Sheep


Four women. Lots of power. Complete sympathy. Where they are, they leave more than a mark with their skills.

The Black Sheep do already have an impressive number of stage kilometres behind them.. what started out as a girl school band in 2002, has at the latest since the release of the debut album „Not Part Of The Deal“ in 2009 via Roadrunner Records become a serious player on the German pop rock field.

After a live appearance at the Rockpalast of the WDR television, tours with greats like Sunrise Avenue, All-American-Rejects, Social Distortion and In Extremo followed as well as their own „Crystal Ceiling Tour“ in 2010.

A tour trough Poland, performances at international festivals in Italy or at the biggest Chinese music fairs in Shanghai and Peking filled their timetable in 2011, while The Black Sheep were preparing their second album.

With a gig on the main stage of the Frankfurt music fair and an extraordinary unplugged concert, where The Black Sheep were accompanied by a string orchestra of 50 musicians, the band continued their success of the last years.

The new album „Politics“ is released an 14th february 2014.

The Black Sheep


The Black Sheep haben bereits einige Bühnenkilometer hinter sich… Was 2002 als Mädchen-Schulband anfing, ist spätestens seit Erscheinen des Debüt-Albums „Not Part Of The Deal“ 2009 über Roadrunner Records ein ernstzunehmender Mitspieler auf dem deutschen Pop-Rock-Feld.

Nach einem Live-Auftritt beim Rockpalast des WDR-Fernsehen folgten Tourneen mit Größen wie Sunrise Avenue, All-American-Rejects, Social Distortion und In Extremo und 2010 die eigene „Crystal Ceiling Tour“.

Eine Tour durch Polen, Auftritte auf internationalen Festivals in Italien oder auf den größten chinesischen Musikmessen in Shanghai und Peking füllten 2011 den Terminkalender, während sich The Black Sheep auf das zweite Album vorbereiteten.

Mit einem Auftritt auf der Hauptbühne der Frankfurter Musikmesse und einem außergewöhnlichen Unplugged-Konzert, bei dem The Black Sheep von einem 50-köpfigen Streichorchester begleitet wurden, schloss die Band an die Erfolge der letzten Jahre an.

Das neue Album „Politics“ erscheint im Frühjahr 2014.